After Tea

Joint House Blues + 7 bonus tracks

NuMusi Records NuMusi Records NuMusi Records
After Tea - Joint House Blues  + 7 bonus tracks
Künstler:   After Tea
Titel:   Joint House Blues + 7 bonus tracks
Stil / Musikrichtung:   Prog
Erscheinungsjahr:   2012
Format:   CD
Preis:   13.90 €
Label:   Pseudonym Records
play   zurück
kaufen   kaufen

Deluxe CD digi-pack gatefold sleeve with 20 page booklet, rare memorabilia & liner notes included. Musical evolution was in the air at the end of the '60s, as groups adapted to survive in an ever-changing rock landscape. Such was the case with After Tea, who shed the colourful petals of their flower-pop past to re-emerge as a solid progressive blues rock outfit with their outstanding 1970 album, 'Joint House Blues'. Finally this overlooked album sees its first official CD reissue, dynamically remastered from the original master tapes. Liner notes by Mike Stax on the inside.

The CD edition includes seven non-LP tracks from 1969-71, including 'Sunshine Eyes', 'Think And Sun', all from the master tapes, of course. After Tea was formed in 1967 when four members of the Tee-Set split from singer Peter Tetterroo to start a new band. By 1969 they'd evolved into a powerful underground blues rock outfit featuring lead singer and bassist Polle Eduard (who was interviewed for the liner notes), guitarist Ferry Lever, Ulli Grun on the churning Hammond B3 and Ilja Gort on drums

1. Joint House Blues 4:04 2. Youve Got To Move Me 5:39 3. I'm Here (And Nowhere Else) 3:41 - mono 4. Someday 5:43 - mono 5. Lets Come All Together 5:58 6. Trial / Punishment / The End 25:16 Bonus Tracks 7. Sunshine Eyes 3:02 - mono 8. Joint House Blues 2:43 - mono (Original Version) 9. Please Come My Love 3:06 10. Think 3:04 11. Sun 2:56 12. Love Song To Mother Nature 4:19 13. Fame 3:38 TOTAL PLAYING TIME: 73:29

play   zurück
kaufen   kaufen
    New Music - Green Tree     Valid HTML 4.01!     Valid CSS!