Indian Summer

Indian Summer (Vinyl Reissue)

NuMusi Records NuMusi Records NuMusi Records
Indian Summer - Indian Summer  (Vinyl Reissue)
Künstler:   Indian Summer
Titel:   Indian Summer (Vinyl Reissue)
Stil / Musikrichtung:   Progressive Hardrock
Erscheinungsjahr:   2010
Format:   Vinyl
Preis:   24.90 €
Label:   Akarma
play   zurück

Studio Album, released in 1971
Akarma Vinyl Reissue
Sealed !

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. God is the Dog (6:37)
2. Emotions on Man (5:44)
3. Glimpse (6:44)
4. Half change Again (6:26)
5. Balck Sunshine (5:25)
6. From the film of the Same name (5:52)
7. Secret reflects (6:46)
8. Another Three will Grow (6:06)

Line-up / Musicians

- Malcolm Harker / bass, vibes, vocals
- Paul Hooper / drums, percussion, vocals
- Bob Jackson / lead vocals, keyboards
- Colin Williams / guitar, backing vocals

Indian Summer biography
These four musicians came out of Coventry and made one sole album released on the rare Neon Records (other releases of interest to progheads on that label would be SPRING, TONTON MACOUTE) that did not manage to promote their artists correctly, although INDIAN SUMMER had the same management as BLACK SABBATH. Their album consists of fairly long numbers with much KB-driven hard rock and lots of instrumental interplay-- a typical release of the times. Although the band could be placed among the likes of Mk2, PURPLE or URIAH HEEP, they manage to have a sound of their own. This is a basic quartet - HARKER on bass, HOOPER on drums, Bob JACKSON's KB & vocals, and Colin WILLIAMS's guitar - but they have enough tricks up their sleeves to keep you interested and enthused throughout the album.

INDIAN SUMMER is highly recommended to progheads who are in love with the early 70's and wishing to delve deeper past the classics toward finding smaller gems such as this one.

play   zurück
    New Music - Green Tree     Valid HTML 4.01!     Valid CSS!