May Blitz

May Blitz (Vinyl Reissue)

NuMusi Records NuMusi Records NuMusi Records
May Blitz - May Blitz  (Vinyl Reissue)
Künstler:   May Blitz
Titel:   May Blitz (Vinyl Reissue)
Stil / Musikrichtung:   Hard Prog Rock
Erscheinungsjahr:   2003
Format:   Vinyl
Preis:   29.90 €
Label:   Akarma
play   zurück

Studio Album, released in 1970
Vinyl Reissue 2003 Akarma Records
Gatefoldcover 180g vinyl
sealed !

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Smoking the Day Away (8:19)
2. I Don't Know? (4.52)
3. Dreaming (6:40)
4. Squeet (6:51)
5. Tomorrow May Come (4:47)
6. Fire Queen (4:14)
7. Virgin Waters (6:56)

Total Time: 42:39

Line-up / Musicians

- James Black / lead vocals, guitar
- Reid Hudson / bass
- Tony Newman / drums


MAY BLITZ, briefly an integral part of the UK heavy underground live music scene, were formed by ex-Jeff Beck Group member Tony Newman (drums), who recruited Canadians James Black (lead guitar, vocals) and Reid Hudson (bass and vocals) in 1969. There were many such "power trios" around at the time most famously Jimi Hendrix Experience, Cream, Groundhogs and Bakerloo. Their debut album "May Blitz" was released on Vertigo in 1970 but despite containing some excellent original heavy music sold moderately. The album has very good sound quality and production, the distinctive cover was designed by NME cartoonist Tony Benyon.

play   zurück
    New Music - Green Tree     Valid HTML 4.01!     Valid CSS!