Tudor Lodge

Tudor Lodge (Vinyl Reissue)

NuMusi Records NuMusi Records NuMusi Records
Tudor Lodge - Tudor Lodge  (Vinyl Reissue)
artist:   Tudor Lodge
title:   Tudor Lodge (Vinyl Reissue)
style:   Folkrock
release year:   2010
format:   Vinyl
price:   19.90 €
label:   Akarma
play   back
buy now   buy now


Studio Album, released in 1970
LP Reissue Akarma Records
Sealed !

Tudor Lodge was originally formed in 1968, featuring John Stannard and Roger Strevens. The group started playing at the White Horse in Reading, England and later made appearances at other clubs on the folk circuit. In 1969 Lyndon Green replaced Roger. Lyndon had just returned to England after treading the hippy trail to Turkey and within a year they were joined by American singer and flautist, Ann Steuart. Tudor Lodge then toured the English folk circuit for over two years, teaming up with manager Karl Blore towards the end of 1970, and releasing their first album in 1971: "Tudor Lodge" (Vertigo 6360043). Later that year, the group appeared at the prestigious Cambridge Folk Festival.

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. It All Comes Back To Me (4:19)
2. Would You Believe? (2:29)
3. Reflection (3:17)
4. Two Steps Back (2:51)
5. Help Me Find Myself (4:19)
6. Nobody's Listening (3:30)
7. Willow Tree (3:20)
8. Forest (3:34)
9. I See A Man (3:00)
10. Lady's Changing Home (4:36)
11. Madeline (4:03)
12. Kew Gardens (2:18)

Line-up / Musicians

- Lyndon Green / vocals, guitars
- John Stannard / vocals, guitars
- Ann Steuart / vocals, guitars, piano, flute

Additional musicians:
- Graham Lyons / bassoon, clarinet
- G Warcham / oboe, cor anglais
- Tony Coe / alto flute, clarinet
- Sonny / African drums
- Sergei Berzkorvany / violin
- David Marcoy / violin
- Fred Buxton / viola
- Suzanne Perreault / cello
- Danny Thompson / bass
- Terry Cox / drums

play   back
buy now   buy now
    New Music - Green Tree     Valid HTML 4.01!     Valid CSS!