Oltre...Lontano, Lontano

NuMusi Records NuMusi Records NuMusi Records
Gleemen - Oltre...Lontano, Lontano
Künstler:   Gleemen
Titel:   Oltre...Lontano, Lontano
Stil / Musikrichtung:   Progressive Rock
Erscheinungsjahr:   2013
Format:   CD
Preis:   14.90 €
Label:   Black Widow
play   zurück

Gleemen biography
GLEEMEN are a foursome from Genoa headed by guitarist extraordinaire and Jimi Hendrix afficionado Pier Nicoḷ "Bambi" Fossati. After their own successful rendition of "Lady Madonna"(the famous BEATLES track) which put them on the map in the late 60's, they did a few live gigs and then decided they were ripe for a full-blown album which they released in 1970. A year later, keeping the same line-up but with a slightly more progressive edge, they would change their name to GARYBALDI.

Their eponymous album is typical of late 60's psychedelia: replete with raunchy blues vibes, it is a blend of wild, Hendrix-inspired guitar solos duelling with the Hammond organ, heavy pumping bass lines and a solid rhythm section. It covers a multitude of musical ideas, from classic to effervescent, dynamic hard rock, from acoustic to bluesy arrangements. A bit patchy and certainly no classic (especially not a prog classic), the album still contains a few hooks worth a spin or two.

Only recommended if you enjoy funky, Hendrix-style guitar play or are a fan of bands such as SANTANA, TEN YEARS AFTER .

Studio Album, released in 2013
Black Widow Records
sealed !

Songs / Tracks Listing

01 Anima di Gomma
02 La Grande Carovana
03 Canzone dei Cuori Semplici
04 Skizoid Blues
05 Il Venditore di Palloni
06 In una Stanza
07 Stelle di Vetro
08 Nel Mio Cortile
09 Solo Amore
10 Oltre.Lontano, Lontano

Line-up / Musicians

- Bambi Fossati / Guitars
- Maurizio Cassinelli / Drums
- Angelo Traverso / Bass
- Giampaolo Casu / Guitars
- Giovanni Pastorino / Keyboards
- Mauro Culotta / Guitars
- Marco Zoccheddu / Guitar, Keyboards
- Martin Grice / Sax
- Pino Nastasi / Voice, Bass
- Danila Piras / Flute
- Alessandro Paolini / Acoustic Bass
- Roberto Piga / Violin
- Fabrizio Nuovilibri / Bass
- Carlo Olivieri / Drums
- Luciano Ottonello / Electric guitar

play   zurück
    New Music - Green Tree     Valid HTML 4.01!     Valid CSS!